Contact us
Sichuan Welltzpharm Inc.
Zip code:610041
Tel:+86-28-84249321
Fax:info@www.6pn7.com
Add:Rm. 601, Bilg B5, TianFu Science Life Park, 88 South Keyuan Road, Hightech Area, Chengdu, Sichuan
Hot news
Current position:Home > Hot news >
Expose | Anticancer drug KEYTRUDA: peel cancer cells "cunning camouflage", and then let the human immune system to kill it
Release time:2015-09-01   Source:Merck China   Hits:


In April 2011, Ms. Catherine, 59, in southern California, got a "death sentence": she was diagnosed with malignant melanoma. After surgery and chemotherapy, her condition is not improved, had to rely on a wheelchair life. The second half of 2012, she became one of the Merck PD-1 antibody drug clinical trial in KEYTRUDA patients. A turn for the better, a contrast examination showed that most of the tumors that had spread in the body of Catherine were stable, some of which were shrinking, and some even disappeared.

On September 4, 2014, Merck's new anticancer drug KEYTRUDA drugs pembrolizumab) through the FDA's accelerated approval channels become in the United States listed treatment of malignant melanoma first anti-PD-1 (suppression of programmed cell death factor 1) of the original research of new drugs.
 
For those is tenacious struggle with the disease of malignant melanoma and its related cancer patients, it is undoubtedly a ray of hope; for those who work in the first line of anticancer drug research experts and scholars. This is another breakthrough in cancer immunotherapy.
 
What is cancer immunotherapy? Why is this kind of anticancer drug resistant to PD-1 become a hot spot in the current academic circles? What is the mechanism? Why is the listing of KEYTRUDA attracted so much attention? Overwhelmed we invited the the author Dr. Liang Guibai the story of new drug research and development, with a wonderful big vernacular for you "818" medium details (exclusive science haoma).
 

Directory


■ 100 years ago, doctors Curry cancer cells, "the immune lore Law"
■ immune system powerful "magic mirror", resolutely eliminate intruders
■ cancer: cunning, "camouflage", evade the immune cells "hunt"
■ see how the cancer cells to the immune system irrigation "magic potion"
■ change the thinking: "is not cancer," the anti-cancer drug
■ Blocking feedback loop: the cancer cells exposed to the "broad daylight"
■ KEYTRUDA: expected against a variety of malignancies
■ interests are in the "double-edged sword"
■ Health is a new hope for a blessing, cancer patients

 
 
100 years ago, doctors Curry cancer cells' immune lore Law "

  Immunotherapy is not a new concept. As early as 1891, American doctors William • Curry (William Coley) on the first attempt in tumor immunotherapy.

There were reports that, after individual cancer patients were infected with the bacteria, with infection subsided, cancer patients within the body also mysteriously disappears with. Curry doctors believe this is most likely due to a bacterial infection activates the patient's own immune system, and immune cells kill bacteria, but also kill the cancer cells. Thus, innovative Curry doctors began to try to give him cancer patients injected bacteria, artificially cause infection, in order to stimulate the patient's immune response, lore cancer cells.
100 years later, Dr. Curry's first tumor immunotherapy in addition to the success of individual cases, the majority of cancer patients with little success, can not be large-scale promotion. However, cancer immunotherapy, but this new concept of basic research in the field of medicine has been widely recognized, and gradually made substantial progress, especially in the last 30 years.
 
The immune system's powerful "magic mirror"
Resolutely eliminate intruders
The immune system is essential for human health. Every day, we are inevitably exposed to a lot of bacteria, viruses and other pathogens and a variety of other sources, are immune cells all the time in search of every corner of the body, put them all "shut out." Occasionally there will be some "invaders" break through the first line of defense of the immune system, cause some damage to the human body. But subsequently triggered an immune response, in most cases still be able to timely and targeted implementation counterattack, clear invasion of the enemy, to restore the body to health.
The key to this powerful defense system is its identification system. In the human living environment, the intruder wide range of different features, so the body's immune system evolved out of a set of corresponding complex effective identification system, like a huge "magic mirror" so that all kinds of intruders nowhere hide.
However, the human immune system's "magic mirror" re strong, still have the cunning of "slip through the net." Mutating the original cancer is likely to be able to evade the immune system to produce mutations identified in the "magic mirror" of the dead in the long dark submerged AIDS, until in the human body to establish a "base" and become malignant, followed by diffusion into the body Other parts of the final to win the patient's life.
 
Cancer: cunning "camouflage"
Evade immune cells "hunt"
Now the popular medical theory holds that the human body almost all the time there will be sporadic original cancer cells, but most of them become climate, because the body's immune system to effectively identify these primitive cancer cells, and timely manner They removed.
The immune system is able to recognize cancer cells, since cancer cells different from normal human cell surface markers characteristic of molecule. Early cancer immunotherapy, non-selective methods used, such as doctors Curry human bacterial infections, to enhance the body's immune response, so the effect is not ideal. Later, scientists are using cell surface markers characteristic of molecules as artificial antigen, culture targeted antibody, and then injected into a patient, the efficacy of some improvement, but still far from expectations. why? The latest findings show that cancer cells have a cunning "cover-up", can evade the immune cells "raid."
One of the biggest features of cancer cells, is it fast and more heterosexual mutations, it is also possible to produce a functional molecular markers allows the body's immune system passivation. Once the immune system is exposed to these passivation labeled molecules, it seems to be filling a "magic potion", even if we can confirm the cancer cell surface markers characteristic of molecules seems to "ignore", no longer recognize it as invasion of the enemy. As a result, these cancer cells into immune "magic mirror" of the dead, have the opportunity to gain a firm foothold in the human body, and await development.
 
Look how the cancer cells to the immune system irrigation "magic potion"
In the currently known cancer "camouflage" among the surface of cancer cells programmed cell death ligand-1 (PD-L1) is the most common kind, the first to discover the key ligands are well-known Yale University Chinese scientist Professor Chen Lieping. 2002, Professor Chen's research team first clarified PD-L1 is one of the main mechanisms of cancer cells to evade immune attack, for which in 1992 he found immune T- cell surface programmed cell death factor (PD-1) Japanese scientists Tasuku Honjo (Tasuku Honjo) and together with two other American scientists won the 2014 American Institute for Cancer Research annual William Curry • Outstanding Research Award.
Programmed cell death PD-1, is one of the regulation of the receptor in the immune system, "patrol" --T- cell surface, and its main task is to prevent autoimmune disease (autoimmune diseases). The so-called "autoimmune disease" refers to the body's immune system, "regardless of friend and foe, recognize Friends become enemies," for their own attack normal cells or organs, the consequences are very serious. In this case, by the "unprovoked attack" by releasing its own cells targeted ligands, feedback to the program cell death, so that the immune cells to stop their attack. Cancer is the use of the immune system in this important signal feedback loop cunningly escaped recognition T- cells.
 
Another thought: "not cancer," the anti-cancer drug
Before the emergence of cancer immunotherapy, all anticancer drugs are against the cancer cells themselves: the anti-cancer drug Well, how can do is not cancer? These drugs kill cancer cells by directly achieve the therapeutic effect. But another significant feature of cancer cells in addition to the rapid variation is that it is more than normal cells strong vitality, so a direct anti-cancer drugs to kill cancer cells, but will inevitably kill the body's normal cells. Therefore, the completion of a course of chemotherapy will be a great damage to the body of the patient, it will take a long time to recover. More importantly, chemotherapy for cancer cells often not thorough enough, it can not be eradicated, in time, will come back.
Now, we find out the cancer "camouflage", you can change the thinking of the right medicine: you programmed cell death instead of using a feedback loop it? I wanted a way to cut off the medication to the circuit, put your immune cells exposed to the light of day, so you have nowhere to hide.
 
Blocking feedback loop: the cancer
Exposed to the "broad daylight"
Cancer immunotherapy from a new perspective, by helping the immune system to effectively identify cancer cells, thus in one fell swoop destroy the cancer cells. In this sense, Merck's cancer drug KEYTRUDA fact is not cancer, because it is not against the cancer itself. Leaving the body's immune system, KEYTRUDA in vitro in a test tube is not to kill the cancer cells. It played a role in the body by blocking the immune system in a signal feedback loop, so that cancer cells no loopholes.
As a "patrol" of T- cells under normal conditions in the "alert" status, only to find that when the enemy into the "battle" state, this process is called activation of T- cells. As mentioned above, when the surface of cancer cells and immune T- PD-L1 cell surface PD-1 binding, immune T- cell activation was inhibited, can not enter the "battle" state, so we stopped for cancer attack. In order to prevent and PD-1 binding of PD-L1, Merck's scientists PD-1 as artificial antigen, train specifically for the PD-1 monoclonal antibody. This antibody was injected into the blood of patients with cancer, they can form a stable complex with the T- cell surface PD-1. When Thus, these T- cells were met and to identify cancer cells, cancer cell surface of T- cell activation inhibitor of PD-L1 will not start up.
Exposed to the cancer cells before the immune system is facing a targeted annihilation. Because the immune cells to recognize cancer cells and normal human cells, it is possible in the case of loss of normal cells from the cancer completely cleared out. At the same time we have reason to believe that long-term memory ability of the immune system, but also will effectively prevent slipping through the net of cancer comeback.
 
Expected against a variety of malignancies
Since PD-1 antibody is not directed against the cancer cells themselves, so in theory, as long as it can effectively identify immune T- cell cancer, if the cancer cells to escape immune response "camouflage" mainly through PD- L1 and PD-1 binding, then the PD-1 antibody should be effective.
From the currently known clinical results, in addition to outside of malignant melanoma, PD-1 antibody indeed non-small cell lung cancer, renal cell carcinoma and other cancers have a significant effect, and PD-1 antibody and other anti-cancer drugs The combination therapy is generally more optimistic about the industry. We have reason to look forward to in the near future PD-1 antibody can be more widely used to treat a variety of cancers.
 
Interests are in the "double-edged sword"
However, by regulating the body's immune system to kill cancer cells, not only not a surefire plan, but also with considerable risk, it is of interest are in the "double-edged sword."
As mentioned above, the immune system in the presence of the signal feedback loop must have its reasons, PD-1 expression in the immune T- cells can never be just to give cancer cells may appear to stay a way out. When the immune system is activated PD-1 antibody artificially, it is likely to bring a series of immune and endocrine system disorders, which is a common problem faced by tumor immunotherapy. Animal experiments showed that mice PD-1 gene knockout is prone to autoimmune disease, pituitary gland disorders and other adverse reactions. In human clinical trials, these immune system-related side effects in a few patients who have appeared, if not treated, the consequences are very serious.
Fortunately, modern medicine for immune system disorders have a considerable degree of understanding. Through rigorous tracking and monitoring, medical staff can be found a few patients as early as possible side effects due to immune therapy and produce timely adjust the intensity of the cycle immunotherapy, and medication to alleviate adverse reactions by patients with immune disorders caused.
Although immunotherapy will play an increasingly important role in cancer treatment, but it is by no means to play a few needles to solve the problem of a panacea. PD-1 antibody for use must be under the strict control of professional doctors, otherwise unpredictable consequences.
 
Health is a new hope blessing, cancer patients
Merck in clinical trials, there are a lot like the beginning of this story referred to herein Ms. Catherine. According to data provided by the American Cancer Society, about 7.6 million people in the United States each year are diagnosed with malignant melanoma patients, and therefore the number of deaths each year is about 10,000. Prior to this, the majority of patients after diagnosis of advanced life lasts no more than 1 year. Merck's clinical trial data show that patients with advanced malignant melanoma after receiving a one-year survival rate was 69% KEYTRUDA therapy, 18-month survival rate was 62%, of which 34% of patients the tumor is reduced by more than 30% , the effect is very significant.
In early 2013, in order to allow a wider range of malignant melanoma patients receive timely treatment, KEYTRUDA FDA was identified as "breakthrough therapy" to enter fast-track channels to be highly valued. Merck also mobilize substantial resources to carry out an up to 1,000 cases (the largest in the history) of "unconventional" a clinical trial, and strive to obtain proof of concept efficacy and safety data in a short time, while greatly accelerate clinical trials progress, results in a short period of three years based primarily on an early clinical data on the launch of the first PD-1 inhibition antibody, and in the overall US market within a week, the majority of malignant melanoma patients receive timely treatment.
Currently, Merck's clinical trials have been extended to other KEYTRUDA multiple non-small cell lung cancer and other cancers, this is the gospel cause cancer patients waiting.
 
Text / Dr. Liang Guibai

超碰国产人人做人人爽-超碰97人人做人人爱-国产人人模人人爽人人喊

1. <track id="ff1xf"><span id="ff1xf"></span></track>
    <track id="ff1xf"></track>
    <option id="ff1xf"><span id="ff1xf"><tr id="ff1xf"></tr></span></option>
  2. <option id="ff1xf"></option>
    1. <tbody id="ff1xf"><span id="ff1xf"></span></tbody>
      1. <nobr id="ff1xf"></nobr>
        1. <track id="ff1xf"></track>

          <bdo id="ff1xf"></bdo>
          1. 聯系我們 / contact us
            四川萬之藥業股份有限公司
            郵政編碼:610041
            聯系電話:+86-28-84249321
            聯系郵箱:info@www.6pn7.com
            公司地址:四川省成都市高新區科園南路88號天府生命科技園B5棟601

            熱門資訊
            您當前位置:首頁 > 熱門資訊 >
            揭秘 | 抗癌新藥KEYTRUDA:剝開癌細胞的“狡猾偽裝”,然后讓人體免疫系統絕!殺!之!
            發布時間:2015-09-01   來源:默沙東中國   點擊數:


              2011
            4月,美國南加州59歲的凱瑟琳女士拿到了一份“死亡判決書”:她被確診為惡性黑色素瘤晚期。手術和化療之后,她的病情并不見好轉,不得不依靠輪椅生活。2012年下半年,她成為默沙東PD-1抗體新藥KEYTRUDA臨床試驗的病人之一。轉機出現了——造影檢查顯示,凱瑟琳體內已經擴散的腫瘤大部分都穩定下來,其中一些正在縮小、還有一些甚至已經完全消失了。

              201494日,默沙東的抗癌新藥KEYTRUDA(藥物名pembrolizumab)通過FDA快速審批渠道,成為在美國上市治療惡性黑色素瘤的第一個PD-1(抑制程序細胞死亡因子1)的原研新藥。

              對那些正在與病魔頑強抗爭的惡性黑色素瘤及其相關癌癥的患者來說,這無疑是一道希望的曙光;對于那些工作在抗癌藥物研究第一線的專家與學者來說,這是癌癥免疫治療的又一次突破性進展。

              什么是癌癥免疫療法?為什么抗PD-1這類抗癌藥物會成為當前學界的大熱點?其作用機理如何?KEYTRUDA的上市為何會引來如此多的關注?此番我們請來了《新藥研發的故事》作者梁貴柏博士,用精彩的大白話為你“八一八”個中詳情(獨家科普好嘛)。

             

            目錄

             

            100多年前,庫里醫生的癌細胞“免疫絕殺法”

            免疫系統強大的“照妖鏡”,堅決清除入侵者

            癌細胞:狡猾的“障眼法”,躲避免疫細胞“搜捕”

            看癌細胞怎么給免疫系統灌“迷魂湯”

            換一種思路:“不抗癌”的抗癌新藥

            阻斷反饋回路:把癌細胞暴露在“光天化日”之下

            ■ KEYTRUDA有望對抗多種惡性腫瘤

            利害均系的“雙刃劍”

            健康是福,癌癥患者的新希望

             

            圖為KEYTRUDA作用機制,圖/陳穎

             

             
             

            此處進入正文(文章有點長,想漲姿勢就耐心點哦,讀完你一定不會失望)

            100多年前,庫里醫生
            的癌細胞“免疫絕殺法”

              免疫療法并不是一個新概念。早在1891年,美國醫生威廉庫里(William Coley)就最先嘗試了腫瘤的免疫療法。

              當時有報道說,個別癌癥患者被細菌感染后,隨著感染的消退,病人身體內的腫瘤也神秘地跟著消失了。庫里醫生認為這很有可能是因為細菌感染激活了患者自身的免疫系統,而免疫細胞在殺死細菌的同時,也殺死了癌細胞。于是,勇于創新的庫里醫生開始嘗試著給他的癌癥病人注射細菌,人為地造成感染,以此來刺激患者的免疫反應,絕殺癌細胞。

              100多年過去了,庫里醫生首創的腫瘤免疫療法除了個別的成功病例之外,對大多數癌癥患者的收效甚微,無法大規模推廣。但是,腫瘤免疫療法這個新概念卻在醫藥學基礎研究領域里獲得了廣泛的認同,并逐步取得了實質性的進展,尤其是最近30年。

             

             

            免疫系統強大的“照妖鏡”
            堅決清除入侵者

              免疫系統對于人體健康是至關重要的。每天,我們都不可避免地會接觸到大量的細菌、病毒等病源和各種其它污染源,是免疫細胞無時無刻不在搜索著身體的每一個角落,把它們統統“拒之門外”。偶爾會有某些“入侵者”突破免疫系統的第一道防線,給人體造成一定的傷害。但隨之引發的免疫反應,在絕大多數情況下還是能及時地、有針對性地實施反擊,清除入侵之敵,恢復人體健康。

              這個強大的防御體系的關鍵是它的識別系統。在人類的生存環境里,入侵者種類繁多,面目各異,所以人體的免疫體系也相應進化出了一整套相當復雜有效的識別系統,像一面巨大的“照妖鏡”,讓各類入侵者無處藏身。

              然而,人體免疫系統的“照妖鏡”再強大,還是會有狡猾的“漏網之魚”。不斷變異中的原始癌細胞就有可能產生出能逃避免疫系統識別的突變,在“照妖鏡”的死角里潛滋暗長,直至在人體內建立“根據地”,成為惡性腫瘤,隨之擴散到身體其它部位,最終奪取患者的生命。

             

            癌細胞:狡猾的“障眼法”
            躲避免疫細胞“搜捕”

              現在流行的醫學理論認為,人的身體里幾乎每時每刻都會有零星的原始癌細胞產生,但它們大多成不了氣候,因為人體免疫系統能有效地識別這些原始的癌細胞,并及時地將它們清除掉。

              免疫系統之所以能識別癌細胞,是因為癌細胞表面有區別于正常人體細胞的特征性標記分子。早期的癌癥免疫療法,采用的是非選擇性的方法,比如庫里醫生的人為細菌感染,來增強人體的免疫反應,所以效果并不理想。后來科學家們采用癌細胞表面的特征性標記分子作為人工抗原,培養有針對性的抗體,再注射給患者,療效有一定的提高,但仍舊離期望值甚遠。為什么呢?最新的研究結果顯示,狡猾的癌細胞有一套“障眼法”,能躲避免疫細胞的“搜捕”。

              癌細胞的最大特征之一,是它快速和多異性的基因突變,所以它也有可能產生出能讓人體免疫系統鈍化的功能性標記分子。一旦免疫系統接觸到了這些鈍化標記分子,就好像是被灌了“迷魂湯”,即使能確認癌細胞表面的特征性標記分子,也好像“視而不見”,不再把它認作入侵之敵。這樣一來,這些癌細胞就進入了免疫“照妖鏡”的死角,有機會在人體內站穩腳跟,伺機發展。

             

            看癌細胞怎么給免疫系統灌“迷魂湯”

              在目前已知的癌細胞的“障眼法”之中,癌細胞表面的程序細胞死亡因子配體1PD-L1)是最常見的一種,首先發現這個關鍵配體的是美國耶魯大學的著名華裔科學家陳列平教授。2002年,陳教授的研究團隊首次闡明了PD-L1是癌細胞逃避免疫攻擊的主要機理之一,為此他與1992年發現免疫T-細胞表面程序細胞死亡因子(PD-1)的日本科學家本庶佑(Tasuku Honjo)以及另外兩位美國科學家一起榮獲了2014年度美國癌癥研究院威廉庫里杰出科研獎。

              程序細胞死亡因子PD-1,是免疫系統中的“巡邏兵”——T-細胞表面的調控受體之一,它的主要任務是防止自身免疫性疾?。?span class="s1" style="max-width: 100%; word-wrap: break-word !important; box-sizing: border-box !important;">autoimmune diseases)。所謂“自身免疫性疾病”就是指人體的免疫系統“不分敵友,認友為敵”,對自身的正常細胞或器官發起攻擊,后果是很嚴重的。在這種情況下,受到“無端攻擊”的自身細胞可以通過釋放針對性的配體,反饋到程序細胞死亡因子上,讓免疫細胞停止對自身的攻擊。癌細胞正是利用免疫系統里這個重要的信號反饋回路狡猾地躲過了T-細胞的識別。

             

            換一種思路:“不抗癌”的抗癌新藥

              在癌癥的免疫療法出現之前,所有的抗癌藥物都是針對癌細胞本身的:抗癌藥嘛,不抗癌怎么能行?這些藥物通過直接殺死癌細胞而達到治療效果。但是癌細胞除了快速變異之外的另一個顯著特征是它超過正常細胞的強大的生命力,所以直接的抗癌藥物在殺死癌細胞的同時,都會不可避免地殺死人體的正常細胞。因此,完成一個療程的化療對患者的身體會有很大的損傷,需要相當長的時間才能恢復。更重要的是,化療對癌細胞的殺傷往往不夠徹底,不能將其根除,假以時日,又會卷土重來。

              現在,我們弄清楚了癌細胞的“障眼法”,就可以換一種思路對癥下藥了:你不是利用程序細胞死亡因子的反饋回路嗎?那我就想辦法用藥把這個回路切斷,把你暴露在免疫細胞的光天化日之下,讓你無處躲藏。

             

            阻斷反饋回路:把癌細胞
            暴露在“光天化日”之下

              癌癥免疫療法從一個全新的角度,通過幫助免疫系統有效識別癌細胞,從而一舉剿滅癌細胞。從這個意義上講,默沙東的抗癌新藥KEYTRUDA其實是不抗癌的,因為它并不是針對癌細胞本身的。離開了人體的免疫系統,KEYTRUDA在體外的試管里是不能殺死癌細胞的。它在人體內起到的作用是阻斷了免疫系統里的一個信號反饋回路,讓癌細胞沒有空子可鉆。

              擔任“巡邏兵”的T-細胞在正常情況下處于“警戒”狀態,只有發現敵情時才進入“戰斗”狀態,這個過程被稱為T-細胞的的活化。前面說過,當癌細胞表面的PD-L1與免疫T-細胞表面的PD-1結合時,免疫T-細胞的活化被抑制了,不能進入“戰斗”狀態,所以就停止了對癌細胞的攻擊。為了阻止PD-L1PD-1的結合,默沙東的科學家把PD-1的作為人工抗原,培養出了專門針對PD-1的單克隆抗體。把這個抗體注入癌癥患者的血液中,它們能與T-細胞表面的PD-1形成穩定的絡合物。這樣一來,這些T-細胞再與癌細胞相遇并進行識別時,癌細胞表面的T-細胞的活化抑制劑PD-L1便無從下手了。

              暴露在免疫系統前的癌細胞所面臨的是一場有針對性地殲滅戰。因為免疫細胞能識別癌細胞與正常人體細胞,所以能在正常細胞不受損失的情況下,將癌細胞徹底清除出去。同時我們還有理由相信,免疫系統的長期記憶能力,還將會有效地阻止漏網的癌細胞卷土重來。

             

            有望對抗多種惡性腫瘤

              因為PD-1抗體不是針對癌細胞本身的,所以從理論上講,只要是能被免疫T-細胞有效識別的癌細胞,如果這些癌細胞用于逃脫免疫反應的“障眼法”主要是通過PD-L1PD-1的結合,那么PD-1抗體就應該是有效的。

              從目前已知的臨床結果看,除了對惡性黑色素瘤之外,PD-1抗體確實對非小細胞肺癌、腎癌等多種癌癥都有顯著的療效,而PD-1抗體與其它抗癌藥物的聯合治療更是被業界普遍看好。我們有理由期待,在不久的將來PD-1抗體能被更廣泛地用于多種癌癥的治療。

             

            利害均系的“雙刃劍”

              但是,通過調節人體的免疫系統來殺死癌細胞,非但不是萬全之策,而且還帶著相當大的風險,實屬利害均系的“雙刃劍”。

              如前文所述,免疫系統里存在這個信號反饋回路一定有它的道理,PD-1在免疫T-細胞的表達也決不可能僅僅是為了給可能出現的癌細胞留一條活路。當免疫系統被PD-1抗體人為地激活后,很有可能帶來一系列免疫和內分泌系統的失調,這是腫瘤免疫療法所面臨的普遍問題。動物實驗顯示,PD-1基因敲除的小鼠很容易出現自身免疫性疾病,腦下垂體分泌失調等不良反應。在人體臨床試驗中,這些與免疫系統相關的副作用在少數病人身上也有出現,如不及時治療,后果是非常嚴重的。

              好在現代醫學對免疫系統失調已經有了相當程度的認識。通過嚴密的跟蹤監控,醫護人員可以盡早發現少數患者因免疫療法而產生的副作用,及時調整免疫治療的強度與周期,并通過藥物緩解患者因免疫失調而引起的不良反應。

              盡管免疫療法將在癌癥治療中發揮越來越重要的作用,但它決不是打幾針就解決問題的靈丹妙藥。PD-1抗體的使用必須在專業醫師嚴格的控制之下進行,否則后果難料。

             

            健康是福,癌癥患者的新希望

              在默沙東的臨床試驗中,像本文開頭提到的凱瑟琳女士這樣的故事還有很多。根據美國癌癥學會提供的數據,美國每年有大約7.6萬人被確診為惡性黑色素瘤患者,每年因此而死亡的人數大約是1萬人。在此之前,絕大多數晚期患者經確診后生命持續不超過1年。默沙東的臨床試驗數據顯示,晚期惡性黑色素瘤患者在接受了1年的KEYTRUDA治療之后存活率為69% ,18個月的存活率為62%,其中34%的患者體內的腫瘤縮小了30%以上,療效十分顯著。

              2013年初,為了讓更大范圍的惡性黑色素瘤患者得到及時治療,KEYTRUDAFDA認定為“突破性療法”,進入快速審批渠道,從而受到高度重視。默沙東也調集大量資源,開展了一個多達1000病例(歷史上最大)的“非常規”1期臨床試驗,爭取在短時間內同時獲得概念性驗證和療效及安全性數據,大大加快了臨床試驗的進度,結果在短短的3年之內主要依據1期臨床的早期數據就推出了第一個PD-1抑制抗體,且在一周內全面登陸美國市場,使廣大惡性黑色素瘤患者得到及時的治療。

              目前,默沙東已將KEYTRUDA的臨床試驗擴大到非小細胞肺癌等其它多發性癌癥,這無疑是令人翹首以待的癌癥患者的福音。

            文/梁貴柏博士


            久精品视频在线观看免费,狠狠爱五月丁香亚洲综合,免费观看又色又爽又黄的视频,色偷偷亚洲女人的天堂,精品福利视频一区二区三区